Writing a Proposal to a Ministry

Saturday, December 20, 2008, 11:40pm… Just to take short break for now. A little bit exhausted after 3 days in a row working for my latest project – A Proposal for Ministry of Youth and Sports. This is my first long write up after I had done it for 20,000 words dissertation in a few years back.

Writing a proposal to a ministry is not the same as we write a dissertation or book. A lot of home works need to be done. The scope of proposal is so broad we should know which one is relevant and not. There is not fixed rules. This time I under-took this project in a group. We divide our scope into three sections. I take on a technical section.

The government departments received thousand of proposal every year. If you have a brilliant ideas, you proposal has a great chances to be accepted and implemented. If not, don’t waste of you resources working on it. Now, I’m asking myself, am I doing the right things?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

